The UEFA Champions League (European CUP, UCL, or CL) is a football competition of seasonal clubs. Champions League is organized by UEFA (Union of European Football Associations), the controlling force of European football. Football club, which wins the Champions League, receives the trophy European Champion Club??s Cup, which is considered the most prestigious club trophy. The tournament first started in 1955, Bolsas when the teams played two matches, and the winning team started the next round of competition. Later, in 1997, the tournament was renamed to UEFA Champions League. The championship in its current format is open to the league champions of all UEFA member associations. Real Madrid FC and AC Milan have won the competition three times. In 1958, the Munich air disaster took lives of 23 of 44 passengers on board, players of the Manchester United football team, Embreagem flying home from the European Cup match against Yugoslavia. After the tragedy the team finished the season, and reached the final of FA Cup.The Champions League tournament begins in mid-July, and the Champions League final match takes place the following May. An association rank in the UEFA coefficients table defines the number of positions each group receives in the competition, and also the stage at which the association enters the competition. Each association sends maximum four clubs each season to play in Champions League. The competition receives public and media attention: millions of viewers watch Champions League videos live on-line, read news articles and レディディオール watch the matches on TV. Champions League has always been the center of public attention, being the most prestigious sport competition in Europe.

Оставьте комментарий